Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Daniel Kroll

State Farm® Insurance Agent Daniel Kroll

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (111 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

CJ Oetinger

December 4, 2022

1  out of  5
"Worst customer service EVER! After I cancelled my policy Daniel still charged me over $300. I called his office MULTIPLE times, left messages with his assistant and he wouldn’t call back. I called the 800 number and they said they could see my policy was cancelled and that I was still being charged but there was nothing they could do and I needed to contact my agent. I ended up sending Daniel a message telling him my next step was to file a police report, he text me back saying he had cancelled my policy and no charges were taken out and again he won’t answer my calls or txts. DO NOT GET INSURANCE THROUGH HIM!!"

Luis Olandez

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service provided by Ryan Saunders, was looking for auto insurance for myself and I got in contact with Ryan as I am currently in Arizona and he made it happen. Best service I’ve had in a while with auto insurances. Highly recommend!"

rahmatullah sharifi

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience with Daniel Kroll. He helped me get my car and Auto insurance set up. Great people!"

Suzie Mendez

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"The saved me over $100 a month. The are all so friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this office!"

Natalie Hauptman

September 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience working with Daniel and Jake. They were able to answer all my questions and help find the policy that was right for me. Thank you for the excellent customer service!"

Kelle McCarthy

September 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jake and Daniel were great to work with and explained everything in great detail to me about my policies and coverages. Great company and people to do business with in the Salt Lake area. 5 stars"

Garrett Adams

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called this office and Jake politely walked me through all my policy options, alternatives, and answered all the questions I had! He was very patient and helpful!! I am going to use this office for all my insurance needs!"

Sydney Johnson

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Daniel and Jake helped me with all of my insurance needs making it super easy to pick the right plan that fit my budget and needs. Within a few minutes they had me signed up and ready to go and gave me a great customer service experience. If you have any insurance needs, look no further!"

Byron Davis

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agent and team"

Jason Weidauer

August 18, 2022

1  out of  5
"We've been with state farm for 20 years. We've generally had great experiences with our previous Agent (Bill Shafer). After a request to add car rental insurance (multiple times). It never got added after Daniel assured it was. Assuming we were covered (and two years later), we got in a crash. After talking to Daniel, we were told to "send him the receipts" for our rental. We ignorantly trusted Daniel thinking we would be covered completely. This was not the case upon submitting our receipts. He lied about us being added, and also removed our complaint with State Farm. He is not returning our phone calls, and we are now stuck with over $1000 in car rental fee's. We all know that Insurance Agencies can take advantage of their clients, we just assumed we were covered. Please do not trust Daniel to look out for your best interest or honor his word and own up to his mistakes. We have now re-opened a new complaint with State Farm. Choose Daniel at your own Risk!"

Jakob McCarthy

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the best insurance experience with Daniel Kroll State Farm! Ryan, Dan, Jake and Marita had exceptional product knowledge to assist me with whatever I needed. If you need insurance and are in the Salt Lake Area, look no further!"

Jilliane Starcer

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dan & Ryan are insurance professionals that care about people! On almost all of the fires I respond to as an Emergency Responder-Dan was one of the small handful that went to help his client who’s home was subject to a tragic fire. I have seen this agency grow with my two eyes into a solid team-both knowledgeable & throrough. Ryan actually went out of his way to bring me gas when I ran out on a busy road with insane traffic. They care about insurance-but more so the PEOPLE they insure."

mayte varas

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mrs Martin is the best person who can help you if you’re looking for a car insurance, life insurance or any kind of insurance"

0202kasey Park

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always willing to help out and has a fun and caring attitude"

Cesibell Alava

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Marita Marita is the best that can help if you need insurance! I highly recommend this branch/office (Original) Marita Marita es la mejor que pueda ayudar si necesitas un seguro! Recomiendo mucho este branch/oficina"

Andrew Pipe

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely love this agency! Nothing but great communications and friendly faces! Ryan has been amazing for me! I’d highly recommend him"

gustavo infante

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Couldn't be happier with these guys! Ryan always goes above and beyond to make sure we are always taken care of! 10/10 recommend!"

Marita Martin

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people to work with! The Daniel Kroll State Farm office will make sure that all of your needs are taken care of."

kate hille

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always going above and beyond!"

mychal barber

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable and great customer service. Ryan saunders was quick to answer any questions I had and get me a policy with a great rate."

josh valle

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best State Farm agency around! Ryan has helped me save a ton of money each month, and has spent countless hours on the phone answering my questions."

Adam Hedrick

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan is always able to help run me quotes and save me as much money as possible. State Farms products are some of the best you can get as well."

Tynesia Fisher

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lowered our full coverage insurance. Saved us a lot of money."

Erika Hopes

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dan is great to work with. He was very friendly and answered all my questions. Bonus: saved me $200 a month!!"

Jerm Roth

February 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome customer service! Returned my call with the hour even on a late Friday afternoon!! Daniel is a amazing agent"